2017 Election Information

AAUP-CBC elections were conducted on Friday, June 16, 2017, in conjunction with the AAUP-CBC annual meeting in Washington, DC. 

The following individuals were elected to office for two-year terms ending in June 2019. 

Paul Davis, Cincinnati State Technical and Community College AAUP, was elected as chair. 

Diana I. Rios, University of Connecticut AAUP, was elected as vice-chair. 

Michaela Cashman, University of Rhode Island-Graduate Assistants United was elected as member-at-large. 

Antonio Gallo, California State University-Northridge, California Faculty Association, was elected as member-at-large. 

Nivedita Majumdar, City University of New York, John Jay College, Professional Staff Congress CUNY was elected as member-at-large. 

More Information

Download a PDF of the complete election results, including votes cast

Any challenges to the election must be filed pursuant to the AAUP-CBC Election Appeal Rules

See the nominations and election notice

See the complete list of AAUP-CBC Executive Committee members